Campus Directory

Robert Allen

Lieutenant, Public Safety

robert.d.allen@uconn.edu

Phil Birge-Liberman

Associate Professor-in-Residence, Urban & Community Studies

phil.birge-liberman@uconn.edu

Colleen Brochu

Assistant to the Campus Dean & Chief Administrative Officer

colleen.brochu@uconn.edu

Melanie Burns

Program Coordinator, Academic Achievement Center

melanie.burns@uconn.edu

Scott Campbell

Associate Professor, English

scott.campbell@uconn.edu

Jason Chang

Associate Professor, History

jason.o.chang@uconn.edu

Sierra Colón-Rivera

Program Coordinator, Academic Services

sierra.colon-rivera@uconn.edu

John Cooley

Associate Professor-in-Residence, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

john.cooley@uconn.edu

Kara D'Angelos

Admissions Officer, Finance & Operations

kara.d'angelos@uconn.edu

Wiley Dawson

Assistant Director, Center for Career Development

wiley.dawson@uconn.edu

David Embrick

Director, Research on Resilient Cities, Racism, & Equity
Asociate Professor, Sociology & Africana Studies

david.embrick@uconn.edu

Salih Emre Gercek

Assistant Professor, Political Science

gercek@uconn.edu

Kathleen Foley

Administrative Program Support, Office of the State Historian

kathleen.foley@uconn.edu

Ken Foote

Professor, Geography
Director, Urban & Community Studies

ken.foote@uconn.edu

Sarah Gray

Associate Professor, Psychological Sciences

sarah.gray@uconn.edu

Tracy Gruber

Director, Regional Campus Clinical Case Management

tracy.gruber@uconn.edu

Katie Halbruner

Regional Campus Coordinator, CSD

katie.halbruner@uconn.edu

Bruce Hedman

Associate Professor, Mathematics

bruce.hedman@uconn.edu

Matthew Heinly

Assistant Professor-in-Residence, Psychological Sciences

matthew.heinly@uconn.edu

Jacob Horn

Assistant Professor-in-Residence, English

jacob.horn@uconn.edu

Andy Horowitz

CT State Historian
Associate Professor, History

andy.horowitz@uconn.edu

Gio Iacono

Assistant Professor, Social Work

gio.iacono@uconn.edu

Andrew Jaramillo

Assistant Professor-in-Residence, Mathematics

andrew.jaramillo@uconn.edu

Maree Jaramillo

Assistant Professor-in-Residence, Mathematics

maree.jaramillo@uconn.edu

Lauren Jones

Instructor-in-Residence, Molecular & Cell Biology

lauren.jones@uconn.edu

Mary Sol Keesey

Instructor-in-Residence, Chemistry

mary_sol.keesey@uconn.edu

Maria LaRusso

Assistant Professor, HDFS

maria.larusso@uconn.edu

Joy Learman

Assistant Professor-in-Residence, Social Work

joy.learman@uconn.edu

Marsha Lee

Research & Instruction Librarian, UConn Library

marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu

Regina Lester-Harriat

Assistant Professor-in-Residence, Social Work

regina.lester-harriat@uconn.edu

Pallavi Limaye

Assistant Professor-in-Residence, Molecular & Cell Biology

pallavi.limaye@uconn.edu

Claudia Lopes

Access Services Coordinator, UConn Library

claudia.lopes@uconn.edu

Richard Luddy

Associate Professor-in-Residence, Physics

richard.j.luddy@uconn.edu

Melissa Manning

Academic Advisor, Student Services

melissa.manning@uconn.edu

Kerry Marsh

Professor, Psychological Sciences

kerry.l.marsh@uconn.edu

Katie Martin

Assistant Campus Director
Director, Student Services

katherine.martin@uconn.edu

Janice Mathews

Research & Instruction Librarian, UConn Library

janice.mathews@uconn.edu

Rick Morgan

Computer Support Specialist, ITS

richard.morgan@uconn.edu

Christine Mosman

Associate Director, Student Services

christine.mosman@uconn.edu

Monique Nelson

Assistant Director, Student Services

monique.nelson@uconn.edu

Melanie Newport

Assistant Professor, History

melanie.newport@uconn.edu

Paula Nieman

Assistant Professor-in-Residence, Social Work
Director, BSW Program

paula.nieman@uconn.edu

Patrick Nigro

Program Coordinator, Honors & Enrichment Programs

poe24002@uconn.edu

Naa Opoku-Gyamfi

Clinical Case Manager, Student Services

naa.opoku@uconn.edu

Mark Overmyer-Velázquez

Campus Dean & Chief Administrative Officer
Professor, History

mark.velazquez@uconn.edu

Eddie Papazoni

Student Experience Specialist & Academic Advisor, Undergraduate Programs - School of Business

eddie.papazoni@uconn.edu

Rupal Parekh

Assistant Professor, Social Work

rupal.parekh@uconn.edu

Scott Pierce

Assistant Professor-in-Residence, Chemistry

scott.pierce@uconn.edu

Kim Price-Glynn

Associate Professor, Sociology

kim.price-glynn@uconn.edu

Ada Rivera

Assistant Director, Academic Achievement Center

adamil.rivera@uconn.edu

Joanna Rivera Davis

Director of Student Success, Equity, and Inclusion

joanna.rivera@uconn.edu

Sharmishtha Roy Chowdhury

Assistant Professor-in-Residence, History

sharmishtha.roy_chowdhury@uconn.edu

Kim Schwarz

Director, Events Services

kim.schwarz@uconn.edu

Sironda Scott

Secretary, Finance & Operations

sironda.scott@uconn.edu

Priya Shah

Associate Professor-in-Residence, Chemistry

priyashah@uconn.edu

Thomas Shea

Associate Professor, English

thomas.shea@uconn.edu

Ellen Smith

Associate Professor-in-Residence, Social Work

ellen.smith@uconn.edu

Rachel Smith-Hale

Office Manager, Research on Resilient Cities, Racism, & Equity

rachel.smith@uconn.edu

Lorena Solis

Assistant Professor, Psychological Sciences & El Instituto

lorena.solis@uconn.edu

Saran Stewart

Director, Academic Affairs
Associate Professor, Education

saran.stewart@uconn.edu

Asli Tandogan Kunkel

Assistant Professor-in-Residence, Physics

asli.tandogan_kunkel@uconn.edu

Tom Vesci

Computer Support Specialist, ITS

tv@uconn.edu

Brian Waddell

Professor, Political Science

brian.waddell@uconn.edu

Nicole Williams

Bursar Services, Finance & Operations

nicole.williams@uconn.edu

Maria Winnick

Program Assistant, Urban & Community Studies

maria.winnick@uconn.edu

Yashan Zhang

Assistant Professor-in-Residence, Chemistry

yashan.zhang@uconn.edu