Skip Navigation
Hartford

Campus Safety

UConn Police Officer

The UConn Police Department is a fully functional police agency with the same statutory authority as a municipal police department in the State of Connecticut.

Police officers at UConn Hartford are on duty Sunday - Friday 7 AM - 11 PM and Saturday 7 AM - 8 PM.

To contact a Police Officer by phone, dial: (860) 486-4800

Staff Directory

Lieutenant Robert Allen
robert.d.allen@uconn.edu

Sargent Michael Dethlefsen
michael.dethlefsen@uconn.edu

Officer Eric Bard
eric.bard@uconn.edu

Officer Fernando Rodriguez
fernando.2.rodriguez@uconn.edu

Officer Erica Goulet
erica.goulet@uconn.edu

Officer Paul Roy
paul.roy@uconn.edu

Officer Kurt Hoffler
kurt.hoffler@uconn.edu

Officer Valerie Smith
valerie.smith@uconn.edu

Officer Timothy Juergens
timothy.juergens@uconn.edu

Officer Christopher Worchel
christopher.worchel@uconn.edu

Officer Daniel Petsa
daniel.petsa@uconn.edu

Reporting an Emergency.
To report an emergency on campus (Police, Fire or Medical), dial 911 from any phone.

Emergency Blue Phones.
An emergency blue phone is located at The School of Social Work, 38 Prospect Street in the vestibule. To use a Blue Phone, simply press the red button.

Programming Requests.
All requests for safety presentations, student orientations/events, and special community events can be made through the main website for UConn Public Safety

Lost and Found. 
Located at the Security desk of the Hartford Times Building

Illness or Injury.
There is no school nurse, physician, or health center on the Hartford campus. However, officers are trained as emergency medical responders and will provide medical assistance should the need arise.

Parking. 
All parking regulations, permits, services, and enforcement at UConn Hartford campus is controlled by UConn Parking Services. Detailed information can be obtained at the Parking Services website: www.park.uconn.edu

Shuttle Service.
A weeknight shuttle provides continuous-loop service between Front Street, Constitution Plaza, the CT Science Center and both Level 2 and Section E of the CT Convention Center Garage between the hours of 6pm and 10pm, Monday through Thursday. Please see the route map posted on the Parking Services website for more specific details.

CTtransit's free circulator bus, the dash bus, runs between 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. every weekday throughout downtown Hartford with stops at the campus and parking garages.

Campus Safety Report.
All universities are required to publish reports of incidents on campuses annually. The most recent UConn Hartford Uniform Campus Crime Report is available here:  Annual Security & Fire Safety Report

Please see the UConn Public Safety web page for additional information. http://publicsafety.uconn.edu/police