Skip Navigation
Hartford

Campus Administration

Director

Mark Overmyer-Velázquez on Aug. 20, 2019. (/UConn Photo)

Mark Overmyer-Velázquez is Professor of History and the founding Director of El Instituto: Institute of Latina/o, Caribbean & Latin American Studies. Among his publications is, Beyond la Frontera: The History of Mexico-U.S. Migration (Oxford, 2011), which he completed as the Peggy Rockefeller Visiting Scholar at Harvard University. His most recent book, Global Latin(o) Americanos: Transoceanic Diasporas and Regional Migrations (Oxford, 2017), emerges from his work as a Fulbright Scholar examining the history of Peruvian migrants in Chile. His current research explores the field of US Latinx Studies from geographic vantage points outside of the United States. He received his Ph.D. in history from Yale University and his B.A. in history and German literature from the University of British Columbia.

The first Latino elected official in West Hartford, in 2017 Overmyer-Velázquez concluded a six-year term as a member and Chairman of the West Hartford Board of Education. He currently serves on a number of Hartford Boards including, Connecticut Students for a Dream; Hartford Foundation for Public Giving; Hartford Public Library; Greater Hartford Arts Council; Hartford Consortium for Higher Education; MetroHartford Alliance; and iQuilt. In 2019, he received the Vision Award in Social Justice from the Charter Oak Cultural Center.

Office of the Director

Nadine Brennan on Oct. 25, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Nadine Brennan

Associate Campus Director
nadine.brennan@uconn.edu
959.200.3840

Katherine Martin

Katherine Martin

Assistant Campus Director
Director of Student Services
katherine.martin@uconn.edu
959.200.3824

Stephen Marchillo ’00 (CLAS) on Oct. 17, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Stephen Marchillo

Finance Director
stephen.marchillo@uconn.edu
959.200.3755

Laurie Makowski

Laurie Makowski

Finance Manager
laurie.makowski@uconn.edu
959.200.3826

Kim Schwarz ’96 MA on Oct. 17, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Kim Schwarz

Director of Event Services
kim.schwarz@uconn.edu
959.200.3838

Colleen Brochu on Feb. 11, 2019. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Colleen Brochu

Executive Assistant
colleen.brochu@uconn.edu
959.200.3810

Carolyn Treiss on Feb. 11, 2019. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Carolyn Treiss

Director of Development
ctreiss@foundation.uconn.edu
959.200.3658
School of Social Work and Hartford Campus

Mubera Becirovic Headshot

Mubera Becirovic

Assistant to the Directors
mubera.becirovic@uconn.edu
959.200.3777

Office of Student Services

Christine Mosman

Christine Mosman

Associate Director
christine.mosman@uconn.edu
959.200.3836

placeholder-img

Ada Rivera

Assistant Director of Academic Support,            Hartford Academic Achievement Center
ada.rivera@uconn.edu
959.200.3809

Paul Young

Paul Young

Assistant Director
paul.young@uconn.edu
959.200.3805

Nicole Ariyavatkul

Nicole Ariyavatkul

Assistant Director, Registrar Services
nicole.ariyavatkul@uconn.edu
959.200.3833

Ramon Espinoza on Aug. 22, 2019. (/UConn Photo)

Ramón Espinoza

Counselor, Student Support Services
ramon.espinoza@uconn.edu
959.200.3823

Katie Halbruner on Aug. 20, 2019. (/UConn Photo)

Katie Halbruner

Regional Campus Coordinator, Center for Students with Disabilities
katie.halbruner@uconn.edu
959.200.3872

placeholder-img

Bryan Hall II

Mental Health Case Manager
bryan.hall@uconn.edu
959.200.3869

Lisa Henderson

Lisa Henderson

Student Services Specialist
elizabeth.henderson@uconn.edu
959.200.3814

Kayla Hogrefe photo

Kayla Hogrefe

Academic Advisor
kayla.hogrefe@uconn.edu
959.200.3758

Lisa Kroner

Lisa Kroner

Academic Advisor and Bachelor General Studies/Non-Degree Program Coordinator
lisa.kroner@uconn.edu
959.200.3789

Melissa Manning on Oct. 17, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Melissa Manning

Academic Advisor
melissa.manning@uconn.edu
959.200.3835

Caroline McCall on Feb. 11, 2019. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Caroline McCall

Admissions Officer
caroline.mccall@uconn.edu
959.200.3831

Thelma Morris

Thelma Morris

Records and Enrollment Services Specialist
thelma.morris@uconn.edu
959.200.3776

Daniel O'Reilly

Daniel O'Reilly

Student Activities Coordinator
daniel.oreilly@uconn.edu
959.200.3805

Lynn Papacostas-Ginolfi on Feb. 11, 2019. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Lynn Papacostas Ginolfi

Regional Coordinator, Student Support Services
lynn.papacostas_ginolfi@uconn.edu
959.200.3791

placeholder-img

Emily Sears

Strategy Instructor, Beyond Access Program, Center for Students with Disabilities
emily.sears@uconn.edu

Robin Shefts

Robin Shefts

Assistant Director, Center for Career Development
robin.shefts@uconn.edu
959.200.3819

Peter Tribuzio ’08 (CLAS) ’09 MPA on Oct. 17, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Peter Tribuzio

Academic Advisor
peter.tribuzio@uconn.edu
959.200.3803

placeholder-img

Nicole Williams

Client Services, Bursar
nicole.williams@uconn.edu
959.200.3832

Hartford Information Technology Services

Les Martin '04 (CLAS) '07 MA on Oct. 25, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Les Martin

Director of Hartford Information Technology Services
les.martin@uconn.edu
959.200.3638

Josh Forest

Josh Forest

Computer Technical Support Consultant
josh.forest@uconn.edu
959.200.3669

Richard Morgan

Richard Morgan

Computer Technical Support Consultant
richard.morgan@uconn.edu
959.200.3668

Sironda Scott

Sironda Scott

Administrative Assistant
sironda.scott@uconn.edu
959.200.3662

Tom Vesci Headshot

Thomas Vesci

Computer Technical Support Consultant
tom.vesci@uconn.edu
959.200.3665

UConn Hartford Library

Janice Mathews

Janice Mathews

Interim UConn Hartford Library Director and
Social Sciences Librarian

janice.mathews@uconn.edu
959.200.3461

Steven Batt

Steven Batt

University Librarian 2
steven.batt@uconn.edu
959.200.3880

Marsha Lee on Feb. 11, 2019. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Marsha Lee

Social Work & Undergraduate Education Services Librarian
marsha.lee@uconn.edu
959.200.3467

Claudia Lopes

Claudia Lopes

Access Services Coordinator
claudia.lopes@uconn.edu
959.200.3462

Facilities Operations & Building Services

William Pecor

William Pecor

Hartford Campus, Manager
william.pecor@uconn.edu
959.200.3829

Scoville

Dale Scoville

Crew Supervisor
dale.scoville@uconn.edu
959.200.3741

placeholder-img

Scott Anderson

Michael Garcia

Michael Garcia