Skip Navigation

Campus Administration

Director

Velazquez

Mark Overmyer-Velázquez became Director of UConn Hartford as of August 23, 2017. A Professor of History at UConn and the founding Director of El Instituto: Institute of Latina/o, Caribbean & Latin American Studies, Dr. Overmyer-Velázquez trained at Yale University as a historian of Latin America and U.S. Latinos. He has dedicated his research and teaching to these intersecting fields. His books include, Global Latin(o) Americanos: Transoceanic Diasporas and Regional Migrations (Oxford, 2017), Beyond la Frontera: The History of Mexico-U.S. Migration (Oxford, 2011), Visions of the Emerald City: Modernity, Tradition and the Formation of Porfirian Oaxaca, Mexico (Duke, 2006) and the two volume, Latino America: State by State (Greenwood, 2008).

Office of the Director

Nadine Brennan on Oct. 25, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Nadine Brennan

Associate Campus Director
nadine.brennan@uconn.edu
959.200.3840
Hartford Campus

Katherine Martin

Katherine Martin

Assistant Campus Director
Director of Student Services
katherine.martin@uconn.edu
959.200.3824
Hartford Campus

Stephen Marchillo ’00 (CLAS) on Oct. 17, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Stephen Marchillo

Finance Director
stephen.marchillo@uconn.edu
959.200.3755
Hartford Campus

Laurie Makowski

Laurie Makowski

Finance Manager
laurie.makowski@uconn.edu
959.200.3826
Hartford Campus

Kim Schwarz ’96 MA on Oct. 17, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Kim Schwarz

Director of Event Services
kim.schwarz@uconn.edu
959.200.3838
Hartford Campus

Colleen Brochu ’92 (BGS) ’98 MA on Oct. 17, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Colleen Brochu

Assistant to the Director
colleen.brochu@uconn.edu
959.200.3810
Hartford Campus

Carolyn Treiss, MSW, JD

Carolyn Treiss

Director of Development
ctreiss@foundation.uconn.edu
959.200.3658
School of Social Work and Hartford Campus

Office of Student Services

Christine Mosman

Christine Mosman

Assistant Director
christine.mosman@uconn.edu
959.200.3836

Paul Young

Paul Young

Assistant Director
paul.young@uconn.edu
959.200.3805

Nicole Ariyavatkul

Nicole Ariyavatkul

Campus Scheduler
nicole.ariyavatkul@uconn.edu
959.200.3833

placeholder-img

Bryan Hall II

Case Manager
bryan.hall@uconn.edu
959.200.3869

Lisa Henderson

Lisa Henderson

Student Services Specialist
elizabeth.henderson@uconn.edu
959.200.3814

Lisa Kroner

Lisa Kroner

Academic Advisor and Bachelor General Studies/Non-Degree Program Coordinator
lisa.kroner@uconn.edu
959.200.3789

Melissa Manning on Oct. 17, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Melissa Manning

Academic Advisor
melissa.manning@uconn.edu
959.200.3835

Caroline McCall

Caroline McCall

Admissions Officer
caroline.mccall@uconn.edu
959.200.3831

placeholder-img

Kayla Hogrefe

Academic Advisor
kayla.hogrefe@uconn.edu
959.200.3758

Thelma Morris

Thelma Morris

Records and Enrollment Services Specialist
thelma.morris@uconn.edu
959.200.3776

Daniel O'Reilly

Daniel O'Reilly

Student Activities Coordinator
daniel.oreilly@uconn.edu
959.200.3805

Lynn Papacostas Ginolfi on Oct. 17, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Lynn Papacostas Ginolfi

Regional Coordinator, Student Support Services
lynn.papacostas_ginolfi@uconn.edu
959.200.3791

Robin Shefts

Robin Shefts

Assistant Director, Center for Career Development
robin.shefts@uconn.edu
959.200.3819

Peter Tribuzio ’08 (CLAS) ’09 MPA on Oct. 17, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Peter Tribuzio

Academic Advisor
peter.tribuzio@uconn.edu
959.200.3803

placeholder-img

Nicole Williams

Client Services, Bursar
nicole.williams@uconn.edu
959.200.3832

Hartford Information Technology Services

Les Martin '04 (CLAS) '07 MA on Oct. 25, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Les Martin

Director of Hartford Information Technology Services
les.martin@uconn.edu
959.200.3638

Josh Forest

Josh Forest

Computer Technical Support Consultant
josh.forest@uconn.edu
959.200.3669

Richard Morgan

Richard Morgan

Computer Technical Support Consultant
richard.morgan@uconn.edu
959.200.3668

Sironda Scott

Sironda Scott

Administrative Assistant
sironda.scott@uconn.edu
959.200.3662

UConn Hartford Library

Janice Mathews

Janice Mathews

Interim UConn Hartford Library Director and
Social Sciences Librarian

janice.mathews@uconn.edu
959.200.3461

Steven Batt

Steven Batt

University Librarian 2
steven.batt@uconn.edu
959.200.3880

placeholder-img

Marsha Lee

Social Work & Undergraduate Education Services Librarian
marsha.lee@uconn.edu
959.200.3467

Claudia Lopes

Claudia Lopes

Access Services Coordinator
claudia.lopes@uconn.edu
959.200.3462

Facilities Operations & Building Services

William Pecor

William Pecor

Hartford Campus, Manager
william.pecor@uconn.edu
959.200.3829

placeholder-img

Dale Scoville

Crew Supervisor
dale.scoville@uconn.edu
959.200.3741

placeholder-img

Scott Anderson

Michael Garcia

Michael Garcia

William Rutkowski

William Rutkowski

General Trades Worker
william.rutkowski@uconn.edu