Degrees, Majors and Programs

UConn's rigorous majors prepare students for a lifetime of learning and accomplishment. Students can select from nearly all of UConn's 110+ majors, completing their first 54 credits (typically in two years) at UConn Hartford and then seamlessly transition to UConn's main campus in Storrs to finish their bachelor's degrees.

A variety of four-year programs can be completed entirely at UConn Hartford as well. Visit for more information.

UConn Hartford also presents an array of graduate and post-baccalaureate programs. The School of Social Work is located on our campus and offers Continuing Education, MSW and PhD programs. We also offer programs from within the Department of Public Policy, as well as a teaching certificate program for college graduates through the Neag School of Education.